Dear J
HomeAboutBlogReviewsChart

I'm ready for $ucce$$! But is it ready for me?

June 19, 2024

I've been meaning to update my blog for the past 2 weeks... but as the master procrastinator that I am, I kept putting it off... BUT here we are now~ and I think rather than sticking to one particular topic, i'm just gonna ramble on about whatever. y'all don't care but notepad is being really dumb. i thought it'd be a good idea to pre-write my post before actually adding it to the website so i began typing it in notepad, but for whatever reason it keeps skipping letters and lagging bad, so now i'm on wordpad bcuz pulling out Microsoft Word for this felt like a little too much. BUT ANYWAYSSSSS... HOW HAVE Y'ALL BEEN DOING? :) personally i've been a little bored... it's gotten to that point in the summer where i don't have much to do. the job that interviewed me ultimately never called me or messaged me back... so i guess i'm writing that off a lost cause 😒 regardless, i WILL find work somewhere... because if there's anything i fucking hate it's being broke!!! i hate hate HATE asking my family for money even if i need to, it's so embarrassing. and now that i'm #Twenty, i feel like i need to start acting like an... adult. ew. i wanna be able to afford my things and whatnot and also be able to help out with the bills and whatever. but i'm gonna be so honest i'm having album withdrawals!!! i haven't bought an album in so long, and recently i had to cancel my Spotify and Youtube premium memberships specifically bcuz i am so broke. 💔 fortunately, you can still use both of them without a membership, albeit with ads, an internet connection, and you can't play videos on YT in the background.... but i'll live in the meantime. and if i ever REALLY want to listen to a specific song or album, I have a bunch of CDs that i've already ripped to my laptop and copied to my phone + some files that i've bought on itunes or... obtained by other means. i feel like in moments like these you really start to understand how much we've taken music for granted by being able to have it at just a click or tap. honestly, this is exactly why i wanna keep expanding my physical library, since you don't really own the music you stream. but obviously i can't do that if i have no money. -.- that being said, i've been meaning to share some music that i've been really OBSESSED with lately! firstly, and you might already be aware of her if you pay attention to JUANOGAYO, DANNII MINOGUE!! she's amazing!!! i've been really into her album Neon Nights, once i'm able to relisten to it in order i'll def do a review on it!!!

Everything about this album is absolutely iconic... and i've already decided i'm gonna get it when i do FINALLY get a job! I would also really like to get her other albums, because even if i renew my Spotify Premium subscription, a bunch of her albums are missing!! The one that I've been wanting the most is also the one that is apparently the HARDEST TO FIND: Club Disco!! thankfully, a lot of the songs are available on her other releases like "You Won't Forget About Me" and "So Under Pressure," but there are others that are not and I really would want to hear them :( not to mention that listening to the songs on their own and within an actual album is a COMPLETELY different experience a lot of times... also, what happened to "Perfection"?? It used to be available on Spotify where I am last year when i first began to listen to Dannii, but now it's gone!! Geolocking is so dumb man. but i like J-Pop so it's something i've already become used to unfortunately...

Of course, we can't talk about the Minogue sisters without mentioning KYLIE!... who has quickly shot up my Last.fm charts!! Kylie and Dannii are sister goals tbh... both are amazing singers with amazing music!! Soon ur gonna see me become a weeb but for Australia... LMAO! I've actually been listening to 2 Kylie albums (on shuffle of course... sigh) in particular: Light Years and Fever. Light Years is much more on the campy side while Fever feels like it was meant to be taken a bit more seriously, while still being super fun.

I definitely want to make reviews for all of these albums at some point, but for now you can enjoy these fabulous MVs i've added to this post. side note, i think i'm gonna start just adding music videos / songs to every single one of my posts. i've done it with all my posts so far so i figure i might make it MY thing! music is such an important part of my life, i literally cannot be a second without having music blasting in my ears somehow... i'll go nuts if i don't! so i might as well include that part in my blog posts as well so i can have something special and unique to me here... i want this website to reflect me as best as possible after all :) and with that being said... let me finish this post by linking the song i'm currently listening to as a i write this... by dannii of course!! good night everyone! 🩷

xoxo,

 Back to 2024 posts
 Back to all posts
 Back to year selection